Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


DC Chamber Foundation Selects 2020-21 Youth Leadership Douglas Class

The Douglas County Chamber Foundation is pleased to announce the selection of 43 students from the community to serve as the Youth Leadership Douglas (YLD) students for the 2020-2021 school year. The group is comprised of juniors in local Douglas County high schools and private schools.

Youth Leadership Douglas gives students the opportunity to acquire and broaden their knowledge of not only social and business etiquette but also of local government, business and civic activities through a five-month leadership program. They will visit public safety facilities and local businesses, learn about history and culture, water resources, and develop leadership skills. This program also provides students with personal development opportunities that cater to each individual.

Students completed a competitive application and interview process and over 40 students were selected from Alexander, Douglas County, Chapel Hill, Lithia Springs, New Manchester High Schools, and Harvester Christian Academy. The program will consist of Fall and Spring sessions. Co-Chairs, Kimmy Yon, from Youth Villages Inner Harbour and Aaron Szarowicz from the City of Douglasville, will lead the students through the program. The program is coordinated by Ruby Byers, from the DC Chamber, Whitney Lester and Dr. Tawyna Bailey from the Douglas County School System.

There is no availability in the program for the 2020-2021 school year. Applications for the 2021-2022 program will be available to high school sophomores in February 2021. For more information on this program, visit www.douglascountygeorgia.com/leadership.

2020-2021 Youth Leadership Douglas Students

Spring YLDFall 2020: Sam Austin, Maddie Blacker, Gracie Chavez,  Neal Daniel, Alena Daniel, Kiersten Elder, Bryce Falker, Lily Grogan, Lily Hart, Landon Leach, Makenzie Locke, Walker Lodge, Mallie Mastin, Josh McElroy, Denver Moreland, Seth Mulkey, Luke Nguyen, Jack Reynolds, Rebecca Scarbrough, Kyle Singer, Taya Taylor, Israel Thorpe, and John Williams.



SpringSpring 2021: Sutton Camden, Kaitlyn Cook, Tyler Dorsey, Eryn Estelle, Taylor Evans, Zora Felix, Tahirih Fusung, Emma Godfrey, Morgan Godwin, Sammy Harrison, Hailey Hester, Maddie Hilton, Chinelo Ireh, Kendall King, Dax Langley, Jaley Mize, Molly Moss, Destiny Parker, Christopher Suarez, and Nyla Turner.


You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note