Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


DC Chamber Foundation Announces Leadership Douglas Class of 2021

LD 2021 Announcement

The Douglas County Chamber Foundation is pleased to announce the participants in the Leadership Douglas Class of 2021.  The program selects diverse and qualified individuals to provide a structured program that enhances leadership skills and community involvement for the betterment of all citizens, businesses, organizations and governments in Douglas County.

Participants in Leadership Douglas benefit from getting to know one another and from the exchange of ideas and experiences. Through presentations, discussions and work sessions, the program seeks to inspire those who are willing to get involved. Participants are given the opportunity to meet and interact with current community and business leaders throughout the program. They gain knowledge and understanding on crucial issues facing our community, while also attaining leadership skills to make a difference.

Chamber President and CEO, Sara Ray, commented, “We are excited to welcome this group of outstanding individuals to Leadership Douglas, and we look forward to supporting them as they mature in their leadership skills during the program.”

Leadership Douglas Class of 2021

Tanya Anderson, Youth Villages Inner Harbour; Davin Auble, Douglas County Schools; Taylor Carnley, Stallings Insurance Agency; Monique Carruthers, ZEST Preparatory Academy; Thomas Combs, Douglas County Parks and Recreation; Tina Dean, American Red Cross; Matt Du Charme, Alternative Environments; Kala Elliott, RA-LIN & Associates, Inc.; Cheryl Handley, Douglas County Schools; Brian Howell, HRC Engineers, Surveyors & Landscape Architects; Jamal Jessie, Georgia Power Company; Tim Jordan, Water and Sewer Authority; John Kidney, Douglas County Fire Department; Carley Lawson, Douglas County Chamber; Bill Lindsay, DKB Homes, Inc; Charles Lollar, Trinity Christian Center; Seth Mitchell, GreyStone Power Corporation; Jarrett Mitchell, POSolutions, Inc.; Angelia O’Neal, Douglas County Education Foundation, Inc.; Allison Parker, City of Douglasville; Erica Pullen, UGA Cooperative Extension Office – Douglas County; Brad Stafford, Douglasville Police Department; Stephanie Stewart, Georgia Highlands College; Deven Trowers, Junior League of Douglas County; Patricia Wenck, Wenck Travel; and David Wilson, The Wilson Firm, LLC.

Co-Chairs, Dr. Deborah Johnson-Blake from The Writing Pad, LLC and Joseph Morency from the Water and Sewer Authority will lead the participants through the program.

For more information about Leadership Douglas, please visit www.douglascountygeorgia.com/leadership.

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note