Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


2020 Board Members and Officers to Declare Elected

Committee: Craig Owens, Howard Ray, Mike Stephens, Rita Fasina-Thomas, Kyle Gable

The Chamber’s 2019 Nominating Committee is pleased to announce its recommendations for the 2020 Chamber Officer and Director positions.  According to Chamber By-Laws, the Nominating Committee is responsible for nominating candidates for Officers and Directors prior to the regular July meeting of the Board of Directors each year. Each candidate has been certified an active member in good standing and has agreed to accept the responsibilities of a Director. Each Officer and Director nominated by the Nominating Committee will be voted on by the Board of Directors at their July 31 meeting.

As part of the selection process, this member notification of the names of persons nominated as candidates for Officers and Directors, and the right of petition is being sent to all Chamber members by email. Additional names of candidates for Officers and Directors can be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least five (5) qualified members of the Chamber.  Such petitions shall be filed with the Nominating Committee within ten (10) business days after notice has been given of the names of those nominated. If no petition is filed within the designated period, the Nominations shall be closed. The nominated slate of candidates shall be declared elected by the Board of Directors at the August 20th Annual Meeting and Chamber Luncheon at The Centre at Arbor Connection.


2020 Officer Nominees
Chairman 2020 – Craig Owens, WellStar Douglas Hospital
Chair-Elect – Gil Shearouse, Water & Sewer Authority (2021 Chair)
Chair-Elect-Elect – Tonya Jackson, RA-LIN & Associates (2022 Chair)
Treasurer 2020- Kristen Douglas, West Georgia Technical College

Odessa Archibald, Georgia Power
Trent North, Douglas County School System
Kristen Douglas, WGTC
Deyanna Respress, All Star Trucking & Repair
Tonya Jackson, RA-LIN & Associates


In addition to Officer and Director Nominations by the Nominating Committee, three one-year appointments are made by incoming chairman Craig Owens:

1 – Nadia Faucette, GreyStone Power

2 – Paul Zachos, The Zachos Team

3 – Shandron Pemberton, POSolutions Inc.


Current Board Members:

Howard Ray, Hughes-Ray Company (last year on board)
Gil Shearouse, Douglasville-Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority
Chris Pumphrey, Development Authority of Douglas County (last year on board)
Kyle Gable, Pioneer Land Group
Craig Owens, WellStar Douglas Hospital


2019 – 2021
Ken Bernard, Sherrod & Bernard
Valerie Howell, Merle Norman
Don Barbour, AT&T
Beverly Tate, Gordon Food Service
Tom Williams, Kaiser Permanente

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note