Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


DC Chamber Foundation Selects 2019-2020 Youth Leadership Douglas Class

DSC_0001 (1024x495)The Douglas County Chamber Foundation is pleased to announce the selection of 49 students from the community to serve as the Youth Leadership Douglas (YLD) students for the 2019-2020 school year. The group is comprised of juniors in local Douglas County high schools, and private schools.

Youth Leadership Douglas gives the students the opportunity to acquire and broaden their knowledge of not only social and business etiquette but also of local government, business and civic activities through a five-month leadership program. They will visit public safety facilities, learn about history and culture, water resources, and develop leadership skills. This program also provides students with personal and professional development opportunities that cater to each individual.

Students completed a competitive application and interview process and 49 students were selected from Alexander, Douglas County, Chapel Hill, Lithia Springs, New Manchester High Schools as well as Harvester Christian Academy, and Landmark Christian School. The program will consist of Fall and Spring sessions. Co-Chairs, Julie Areh, from Georgia Highlands College and Taylor Pounds, from HRC Engineers, Surveyors & Landscape Architects, will lead the students through the program. The program is coordinated by Ruby Byers, from the DC Chamber, Whitney Lester and Dr. Tawnya Bailey from the DC School System

There is no availability in the program for the 2019-2020 school year. Applications for the 2020-2021 program will be available to high school sophomores in February 2020. For more information on this program, visit www.douglascountygeorgia.com/leadership.


2019-2020 Youth Leadership Douglas Students

Fall 2019: McKenzy Bailey, Adrian Bennett, Mark Brazzell, Rhyan Brown , Aubrey Campbell-Bertocch, Reese Chatman, Jaden Cobb, Amir Dayal, Sydney Furgess, Jordan Griffin, Jacquelyn Jones, Charles Lake, Lily Martin, Zharia Minor, Joshua Murray, Joann Obioma, Madison Pinkney, Dylon Prysock , Sarah Roberson, Bria Salters, Michael Smith, Georgia Stinchcomb, Victoria Toups, Corben Wallace, William Westbrook, Carmen Wilson, and Thomas Woodcum.

Spring 2020: Kelsey Baker, Tristan Blaylock, Madelyn Broome, Henry Cook, Camryn Curtis, Gwendolyn Douglas, Emma Flynn, Wyatt Griffin, Miles Harley, Nya Herbert, Carson Hucks, Hannah Jackson, Jerney Jackson, Aidyn Kittrell, Morgan Langley, Favour Okoi, Kendall Rogers

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note