Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


DC Chamber Announces Leadership Douglas Class of 2020

The Douglas County Chamber is pleased to announce the members of the Leadership Douglas Class of 2020.  Leadership Douglas is a program of the Douglas County Chamber Foundation. The program selects diverse and qualified individuals to provide a structured program that enhances leadership skills and community involvement for the betterment of all citizens, businesses, organizations and DSC_0029 (1024x515)governments in Douglas County.

Participants in Leadership Douglas benefit from getting to know one another and from the exchange of ideas and experiences. Through presentations, discussions and work sessions, the program seeks to inspire those who are willing to get involved. Participants are given the opportunity to meet and interact with current community and business leaders throughout the program. They gain knowledge and understanding on crucial issues facing our community, while also attaining leadership skills to make a difference.

Co-Chair, Coriya Falker, commented, “As LD alumni, it would be terrible if our time with Leadership Douglas ended after graduation. The purpose of the program is to build leaders for our community and Chris and I are delighted to continue that commitment by leading the Class of 2020. We look forward to guiding the group on a path that we hope never ends, a path deeply rooted in the growth of our great community. “


1st row L-R – Michael Rickman, Rickman Architecture; Nivenitie McDaniel, Georgia Highlands College; Angela Smalls, Youth Villages Inner Harbour; Chanteasea Swain, Junior League of Douglas County; Lynn Murray, Douglas County Education Foundation; Shannon Dean, Douglasville Police Department; Molly Jones, Hartley, Rowe & Fowler, P.C. and Karla Webb, GreyStone Power Corporation

2nd row L-R  –   Steve Williams, WellStar Douglas Hospital; Mike Henry, Douglasville-Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority; Karla Beedles, K Beedles Consulting; Brandon Greba, West Georgia Cornhole, LLC; Ron Roberts, Douglas County Government; Rusty Shadix, Douglas County Fire Department; Leigh Ann Champion, Loving Hands Ministry; Coriya Falker, Co-Chair, Radio One

3rd row L-R  –   Chris Rentz, Co-Chair, Pioneer Land Group; Craig Bell, Georgia Power Company; Stan Black, C&S Agency; Kevin Livingston, UGA Extension Douglas County; Jonathan Lupo, DC Economic Development Authority; Travis Landrum, Douglasville Parks & Recreation; Johnathan Tilenis, HRC Engineers, Surveyors & Landscape Architects; Danielle Freeman, Douglas County Schools, and Anuj Dayal, Douglas County Schools

Not Pictured: Jerry Teal, Lueder, Larkin & Hunter, LLC


For more information about Leadership Douglas, please visit www.douglascountygeorgia.com/leadership.

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note