Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


DC Chamber Selects 2018-2019 Youth Leadership Douglas Class

The Douglas County Chamber is pleased to announce the selection of 50 students from the community to serve as the Youth Leadership Douglas (YLD) students for the 2018-2019 school year. These students are juniors in local Douglas County high schools, local private schools, and homeschooled.

Youth Leadership Douglas gives the students the opportunity to acquire and broaden their knowledge of not only social and business etiquette but also of local government, business and civic activities through a five month leadership program. The program is coordinated by Sara Ray, from the DC Chamber, and Whitney Lester from the DC School System. Co-Chairs, Jennifer Moore, from the Douglas County Board of Commissioners and Brad Henderson, from GreyStone Power Corporation, lead the students through the program. This program provides students with personal and professional development opportunities that cater to each individual.

Students completed a competitive application and interview process and 50 students were selected from Alexander, Douglas County, Chapel Hill, Lithia Springs, New Manchester High Schools as well as Harvester Christian Academy, Landmark Christian School, and homeschool. They will visit public safety facilities, learn about history and culture, water resources, and develop leadership skills. The program will consist of Fall and Spring sessions.

There is no availability in the program for the 2018-2019 school year, but applications for the program will be available to high school sophomores in February 2019. For more information on this program, visit www.douglascountygeorgia.com/leadership.

2018-2019 Youth Leadership Douglas Students

Fall 2018 (1024x683)Fall 2018: Eniola Bakare, Lexa Boharr-Fraizer, Adrianna Canas, Ryan Conner, Lawren Francis, Justin Gray, Natalie Harper, David Hart, Samantha Henley, Spencer Johnson, Sarah Khan, Savannah Ledbetter, Hope Lee, Simone Mba,Nick Nemanich, Bailey Oliver, Michayla Parson, Andrew Prysock, Alyson Rice, Carly Shackelford, Clay Shackleford, Cole Shackelford, Lelani Smith, Omar Tello, Joidyn Wester, and Brandon Wilson.


Spring 2019 (1024x683)Spring 2019: Kailey Belcher, Angela Benedict, Jazmine Bryan, James Dukes, Alex Fleming, Jalen Ford, Eli Harrison, Andrew Hawkinson, Blake Hembree, Ricky Jones, Tianna Jordan, Natalie Leandre, Makeena Otten, Nyah Priester, Nicole Paul, Caleb Rice, Briana Salters, Gabrielle Sexton, Aayush Shah, Ally Siekerman, Kingsley Smith, Diamond Solomon, and Gracie Wilson.

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note