Call Us Today: 770-942-5022

Today's Read


Leadership Douglas Class of 2015 Announced

The Douglas County Chamber is pleased to announce the 26 members of the Leadership Douglas Class of 2015.

Leadership Douglas is a program of the Douglas County Chamber Foundation. It selects diverse and qualified individuals to provide a structured program that enhances leadership skills and community involvement for the betterment of all citizens, businesses, organizations and governments in Douglas County.

Through presentations, discussions and work sessions, the program seeks to inspire those who are willing to get involved. Participants are given the opportunity to meet and interact with current community and business leaders throughout the program.

Participants in Leadership Douglas benefit from getting to know one another and from the exchange of ideas and experiences. They gain knowledge and understanding on crucial issues facing our community, while also attaining leadership skills to make a difference. In addition, they develop a network of relationships with other leaders of various backgrounds throughout Douglas County. For more information about Leadership Douglas, please contact Kali Boatright at 770.942.5022


1st row L-R – Breezy Straton, Development Authority of Douglas County (Co-Chair);  Heather Garrison, Puckett EMS; Colleen Moffett, DC Chamber;  Sheena Anderson, Regions Bank; Beverly Shatteen, Cobb & Douglas Public Health; Charles Branson, SSA Disability Representative; John Pinson, Douglasville First United Methodist; Davina Grace-Hill, Cultural Arts Council

2nd row L-R  –   Darryl Ray, Hughes-Ray Company; Tonya Jackson, RA-LIN; Odette Simmons, American Red Cross; Lyndsey Sargeant, Water & Sewer Authority; Joey O’Bryant, Yogli Mogli Douglasville; Tiffany Smith, Building Cleaning Solutions; Rich Johnson, AT&T; Chad Benton, Gold’s Gym (Co-Chair)

3rd Row L-R Steve Jones, City of Douglasville; Tim Scott, Douglas County High School; Richard Coffee, IBM Corporation; Sylvester Toe, Georgia Power; Zach Ardis, Douglasville Police Department; Jonathan Coker, United Community Bank; Rocky Clay, Edward Jones; Joel Slater, Harvester Christian Academy; Andrew Dickinson, First Presbyterian Church

Not Pictured: Stephanie Bleakley, John Bleakley Ford; Steven Wilson, Haralson Metals; James Wright, GreyStone Power

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note